Wir haben noch geöffnet, schließen aber nach deutschem Recht jeden Tag um 18 Uhr!

Sep. 13, 2021

We are really pleased to announce our newly reopened Blackburn Restaurant is Halal.

What is halal?

  • Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Qur’an.
  • Muslims eat to maintain a strong and healthy physique in order to be able to contribute their knowledge and effort for the welfare of the society.
  • Muslims are supposed to make an effort to obtain the best quality nutritionally. It is mentioned in a Hadith that the prayer of a person is rejected by Allah if the food consumed is prohibited (haram)
  • For meat to be Halal the animal’s face should be pointed toward Mecca before killing, and the name of Allah must be pronounced before or as the animal is slaughtered

Our Halal

  • Our Halal is Halal Sourced (Halal Slaughtered). It is pre-stunned before killing.
  • It is not Halal transported nor is our kitchen Halal

What Is Halal on our menu?

  • All our meats are Halal sourced
  • We have no pork products on our menu
  • We have no non-halal Meats in our kitchen
  • Seafood, vegan, and vegetarian dishes, as long as they are not Haram

WHAT IS HARAM?

Haram means ‘not permissible’ and is the opposite of Halal

All dishes with alcohol in have a small (a) next to the dish e.g.

Rum & Raisin (a)

WHAT’S HARAM ON OUR MENU?

Any dish/drink that contains alcohol. Alcohol dishes have an (a) next to them

The following dishes are HARAM:

    • Jerk Chicken Alfredo - Haram Soy sauce
    • Mo’Bay Chicken - Haram Soy sauce
    • JPA Browned Chicken - Haram Jamaican Pale Ale; Haram Soy sauce; Haram Gravy Browning
    • Shack Stack Burger - BBQ Sauce contains Haram Gravy Browning.
    • Rum & Raisin Pudding - Haram Rum
    • Boozy Caribbean Rum Ice Cream - Haram Rum
    • Tropical Mojito Sorbet - Haram Rum
    X Book now

    Wählen Sie ein Restaurant

    Loading...